General Election Constituencies

In Ireland, there are currently 39 constituencies for General Elections and By-Elections. 11 of these constituencies are located in the greater Dublin area. The level of population in an area determines the size of constituencies. Constituencies may elect three, four or five people in an election. General Elections are held at least every five years. The following is a list of the various constituencies throughout the country and the number of TDs elected by each constituency.

	Constituency	No. of
		Seats
1.	Carlow-Kilkenny	5
2.	Cavan-Monaghan	5
3.	Clare	4
4.	Cork East	4
5.	Cork North Central	4
6.	Cork North West	3
7.	Cork South Central	4
8.	Cork South West	3
9.	Donegal	5
10.	Dublin Bay North	5
11.	Dublin Bay South	4
12.	Dublin Central	4
13.	Dublin Fingal	5

🝺 Seomra Ranga 👘 © Seomra Ranga 2020 www.seomraranga.com

	Constituency	No. of
		Seats
14.	Dublin Mid West	4
15.	Dublin North West	3
16.	Dublin Rathdown	3
17.	Dublin South Central	4
18.	Dublin South West	5
19.	Dublin West	4
20.	Dun Laoghaire	4
21.	Galway East	3
22.	Galway West	5
23.	Kerry	5
24.	Kildare North	4
25.	Kildare South	4
26.	Laois-Offaly	5
27.	Limerick City	4
28.	Limerick County	3
29.	Longford-Westmeath	4
30.	Louth	5
31.	Mayo	4
32.	Meath East	3

📦 Seomra Ranga 🔹 © Seomra Ranga 2020 www.seomraranga.com

	Constituency	No. of
		Seats
33.	Meath West	3
34.	Roscommon-Galway	3
35.	Sligo-Leitrim	4
36.	Tipperary	5
37.	Waterford	4
38.	Wexford	5
39.	Wicklow	5



Seomra Ranga © Seomra Ranga 2020 www.seomraranga.com